Auckland Bioengineering Institute

Professional support staff

The Institute's administrative and technical staff are dedicated to providing efficient and effective management of the human, physical, financial and information resources of the Auckland Bioengineering Institute. These members provide vital support for the Institute’s research goals and day-to-day activities.

If calling from outside of the University, dial +64 9 3737 599 then the extension of the person you wish to speak to.


Name Position Extension Email
Carmen Balanon Financial Administrator 85360
Dr Nicole Bassett
Development Manager 83836
Kelly Diep Financial Administrator 84413
Amber Dong Financial Administrator 84413
Jeanette Donnelly Research Operations Administrator 83175
Hilary Emmerson Grant Administrator 84584
Ruchira Eriagama Financial Administrator 84413
Maria Fung Finance Manager 83015
Kate Harsant Distinguished Professor Peter Hunter's Executive Assistant
Cristie IbaƱez Administrator / Receptionist 81495
Kanmani NBalasubramaniam Content Writer and Coordinator 82046
Nina Pettersson-Fox Doctoral Training Co-ordinator 83836
Teresa Ratana Executive Assistant
Tess Redgrave ABI Media Relations Advisor
Diana Siew Strategic Relationship Manager 89221
Natalie Solomona Research Operations Manager 86556
Nancy Wong Senior Administrator 83439


Information Technology and Web staff

Name Position Extension Email
Tiong Lim Programmer/Analyst
Callum McCarthy Desktop Support Specialist 85035
Matt Wilson IT Manager 82165
Noel Zeng
Web Developer/Administrator 81030
Xiwen Zhou Systems Administrator 82951


Software Developers

Name Position Extension Email
Dr Richard Christie Senior Software Development Specialist 84210
Hugh Sorby Software Developer 84566
Antonije Velevski Software Engineer (Virtual Clinical Trials Project)
Alan Wu Software Engineer 83529
Tommy Yu Software Developer 83167
Noel Zeng
Web Developer/Administrator 81030


Technical staff

Name Position Extension Email
Greg Dawick
Bioinstrumentation Lab Engineer
Dane Gerneke Imaging and Special Projects Manager 86208
Linley Nisbet Senior Technical Officer 81729
Stephen Olding Technical Manager 85808
Dr Paul Roberts Development Manager 86008