Auckland Bioengineering Institute


Professional support staff

The Institute's administrative and technical staff are dedicated to providing efficient and effective management of the human, physical, financial and information resources of the Auckland Bioengineering Institute. These members provide vital support for the Institute’s research goals and day-to-day activities.


If calling from outside of the University, dial +64 9 3737 599 then the extension of the person you wish to speak to.

Administration

Name Position Extension Email
Carmen Balanon Financial Administrator 85360 a.balanon@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Nicole Bassett
Development Manager 83836 n.bassett@auckland.ac.nz
Kelly Diep Financial Administrator 84413 c.diep@auckland.ac.nz
Jeanette Donnelly Research Operations Administrator 83175 j.donolley@auckland.ac.nz
Ruchira Eriagama Financial Administrator 84413 r.eriagama@auckland.ac.nz
Maria Fung Finance Manager 83015 m.fung@auckland.ac.nz
Kate Harsant Distinguished Professor Peter Hunter's Executive Assistant
81598 k.harsant@auckland.ac.nz
Cristie IbaƱez Administrator / Receptionist 81495 c.ibanez@auckland.ac.nz
Kanmani NBalasubramaniam Content Writer and Coordinator 82046 k.nbalasubramaniam@auckland.ac.nz
Nina Pettersson-Fox Doctoral Training Co-ordinator 83836 n.pettersson-fox@auckland.ac.nz
Teresa Ratana Executive Assistant
84771 t.ratana@auckland.ac.nz
Tess Redgrave ABI Media Relations Advisor   t.redgrave@auckland.ac.nz
Diana Siew Strategic Relationship Manager 89221 diana.siew@auckland.ac.nz
Natalie Solomona Research Operations Manager 86556 n.solomona@auckland.ac.nz

 

Information Technology and Web staff

Name Position Extension Email
Tiong Lim Programmer/Analyst
88369 t.lim@auckland.ac.nz
Callum McCarthy Desktop Support Specialist 85035 callum.mccarthy@auckland.ac.nz
Matt Wilson IT Manager 82165 matt.wilson@auckland.ac.nz
Noel Zeng
Web Developer/Administrator 81030 noel.zeng@auckland.ac.nz
Xiwen Zhou Systems Administrator 82951 xw.zhou@auckland.ac.nz

 

Software Developers

Name Position Extension Email
Dr Richard Christie Senior Software Development Specialist 84210 r.christie@auckland.ac.nz
Hugh Sorby Software Developer 84566 h.sorby@auckland.ac.nz
Antonije Velevski Software Engineer (Virtual Clinical Trials Project)
84566 a.velevski@auckland.ac.nz
Alan Wu Software Engineer 83529 alan.wu@auckland.ac.nz
Tommy Yu Software Developer 83167 tommy.yu@auckland.ac.nz
Noel Zeng
Web Developer/Administrator 81030 noel.zeng@auckland.ac.nz

 

Technical staff

Name Position Extension Email
Greg Dawick
Bioinstrumentation Lab Engineer
81279 g.dawick@auckland.ac.nz
Dane Gerneke Imaging and Special Projects Manager 86208 d.gerneke@auckland.ac.nz
Linley Nisbet Senior Technical Officer 81729 l.nisbet@auckland.ac.nz
Stephen Olding Technical Manager 85808 s.olding@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Paul Roberts Development Manager 86008 paul.roberts@auckland.ac.nz
Top